Photobucket
3-18-02 - 4 07 pm

im hungry.

kim's having to move out of her room. which will mean our ability to communicate will be cut sharply.

friday she was going to spend the night with me. so i asked off friday night, from work.

i didnt get all of it, just from 6 to 10 off. which would've been long enough to eat together and sit together and what not.

she called me around 430, and because there were people yelling in the background, her friends, i couldnt understand her. she finally told me she'd get back in touch with me, and hung up.

i figured she'd call by 6.

at 630 i had no idea what to do. i stayed at work, waiting. my manager laughed, and i just worked off the clock.

at 730, she showed up, and asked me where a school was. i told her, she told me she'd be back at 10, and left.

i clocked in and worked.

we talked about it, off and on, this past weekend.

she felt bad about leaving me like that.

and im glad she had fun with her friends and all, and it made me happy to see her smiling when she came back, and told me what all they did.

i just wish i had known before 6 that i wasnt going to be able to be with her.

i wish i had been able to be her.

ah well. cant always get what you want.

previous - next