Photobucket
7-25-01 - 1 08 am

theres a truth in your eyes.

and somehow i think i manage to hide the fact that my stomach does flips when you meet my look. and challenge it.

when it is quiet between us.

and your eye brow twitches slightly and a small grin appears.

i can feel my mouth start to stretch.

and.

i can feel my eyes twinkle.

i dont know if you can see it.

i think you can. your grin grows slightly.

then the moment is broken because i look away, or talk, or someone comes by.

and i imagined it. i think.

i dont imagine you laughing so hard your sides hurt. you cant breath. liquid almost comes out of your nose.

i dont imagine your voice late at night. telling me you never talk this long. telling me you dont want to stop.

i dont imagine that night on the park bench. where i leaned over and ran my index finger down the inner fold of your ear. that you didnt flinch. or bite me.

i dont imagine a lot.

but. i still cant believe.

and. i still somehow manage to keep on daydreaming.



previous - next