Photobucket
7-23-01 - 1 04 pm

once again she woke me up by calling.

it was good.

laying in bed. covers pushed down around my waist.

phone next to my head.

eyes closed.

laughing. because she makes me laugh.

im picking her up tonight. around 6.

she didnt call me sleepy bum this time.

before this river becomes an ocean, before you throw my heart back on the floor. baby, id reconsider my foolish notion. i need someone to hold but i wait for something more.

cause i gotta have faith.

i wonder if there's anything stronger than a black hole.

and i know there has to be.

because inside, last night. inside me, last night. after the phone call, after i lost everything, i knew that black hole.

where everything gets sucked in. light isnt strong enough to escape it.

but im not there right now.

and that. that must mean something has to be stronger.

but i want something that will cap the black hole. that will make it harmless.

that overpowers it.

something that will hold me and cradle me when i try to hurtle myself into that hole.

mainly. i want to know she doesnt overlook me.

previous - next