Photobucket
6-23-01 - 12 37 am

i am cold and my head hurts.

i need to put something down, here, though.

up and down twirl around spin baby.

it feels like something has hit the side of my head. across the temple. driven down into my skull.

tell me im the one.

taste.

took a shower in the dark tonight after work.

blindness gradually becomes adjusted to the light streaming from under the door and from the street around the curtain pulled.

sting of hot water on your back on your chest on your belly running to your feet.

soap in your palms turning to lather turning to suds turning to the drain.

hands over skin.

you keep your eyes closed because there is no need to keep them open.

confuse me i ask you, confuse me and scare me and make me feel. make the air hurt and the night physical.

i never hated popcorn as much as i did then. flying heated kernels aim for the face. if i stood close enough and waited long enough my eye would be taken out.

but thats true for a lot of things in life.

previous - next