Photobucket
6-12-01 - 10 16 pm

sweet merciful christ on a bike, what a day.

i couldnt sleep, so i dont know what time i got into dreaming. perhaps after 3, definitely after 2 (because 2 is when i went to bed, eh). i was then awake at 5, slept off and on until 6, when my mom yelled at me.

took her to work, came home, took a shower and ate breakfast (cereal. i forgot the whole name. two scoops of raisins. that one.) and went to work.

i was opening by 9.

there is this new girl at work. new as in this is her first job, ever, as she is newly 16, new as in she has worked 5 days now.

she was moved over to my department.

we had a mad rush that we were seriously unprepared for, but handled well.

then the rush was over, and it was time for me to leave. it was 11, then.

i was working that 2 hour shift for someone else.

but i found out the new girl, kim, would be by herself, with our supervisor. our supervisor is a good guy, but disappears for long amounts of time, and seeing as how it was her second day in the department i am in, i said i wouldnt leave until i knew she could handle things.

somehow that turned into the supervisor leaving and me being in charge of two new people.

the new guy left around 430, the new girl left around 6, it was dead.

i found a seat thing and sat down for a minute. which promptly made me fall in and out of sleep. which the manager saw and laughed about.

i had been working, at that point, longer than anyone else in the building. my shift was really 6 to close, but because we were dead, people wise, and i was dead, tired wise, they let me close down early.

i really like the new people. they make me laugh and are smart and hard working. good people, all around.

thus far eh.

now i have a banana split melting next to me.

it was a great feeling, being trusted enough to be in charge of two new people. i shouldve been training the guy better, but i did not realize he was in my department until the tail end. and i figured he caught on quick.

i am tired, yo.

but my knee isnt hurting yet, and i havent talked to the girl yet, so i shall stay awake more.

i open tomorrow. 11 am.

god have mercy on this poor son of a bitch.

heh.



previous - next