Photobucket
6-7-01 - 11 48 pm

so everyone believes i have a crush on barbara.

and, well, frankly, i do.

i went to see some friends today. jennifer was one of the group i saw. we were talking about going out to eat, so i mentioned ocharleys.

seeing as how that is where she works.

jen grinned, told me to call her to see if she was working.

"i might not remember her number."

"OH RIGHT!"

and so i chuckled and blushed and said, mature like:

"SHUT UP YOU BOOGER EATER!"

without the booger eater part.

i called barbara, told her i was in town.

"holy shit."

she wasnt working, she got injured. she told me where she would be in an hour, we hung up after talking a bit.

the group i was with headed to olive garden. jennifer and i paid for everyone else. went to the state above us to play the lotto. came back to town.

on our way back, jerry asked if barbara looked good.

i looked to jen, to let her field the question, because i am biased and such, and jennifer didnt even pause, she says:

"she's crayons."

and i waited, expecting her to say "friend." or even "crush."

but nope.

simply:

"she's crayons."

so i let out a laugh and blushed and slammed my hands over my face to cover the blush because i am a little kid who doesnt want you to embarrass them about blushing.

jennifer laughed at me. a lot.

we walked into where barbara was. she came around to me, started beating the top of my hat, so i let her.

then she started hitting on me.

not:

"hey, whats your sign baby?"

"aquarium."

"let's get tanked!"

hahahaha.

ha.

uhm.

no, she was hitting my side, pinching it a little. sensitive place for me, too.

jennifer and i spent an hour with barbara and her friend, laura.

i really like her. and im comfortable keeping it at the friend level, because she is amazing, and i want to see how far this rides out.

and i have to keep it at the friend level, until i figure kat out.

i called her today. kat.

i called her and didnt let her hang up on me, with her asking me to call back. i told her listen, i have a question.

when i really had two.

i asked if she wanted to join us tonight. she already had plans.

i told her to call me tomorrow.

if she will if she wont, at least i made the effort. again.

sigh.

what a mushy entry.

previous - next