Photobucket
6-6-01 - 6 52 pm

i had a dream early this morning.

in this dream i had gone home with a friend. we were in her big loft apartment. it was night.

other people were there, because they lived with her.

i looked out window. the skyline was big and cut-outish. fake looking. fog was thick and you couldnt see the top of skyscrapers.

the skyline repeated itself as you looked left. repeated and magnified itself.

i wondered how far we were from my house, so i left to look outside. i climbed up on a shed and saw the houses mapped out down below us.

then i heard her yelling my name.

i slid off the shed roof and stood on the grass which was gathering dew. i was barefoot. she was hanging out of the window, crying. yelling at me for leaving.

she didnt believe i was trying to see the view, because of the fog.

i went back in, up to the top of the building. her room mate was going to the bathroom and she was still crying.

i said shh and held her hand. when the room mate went into the bathroom i led her into an empty room where i shut the door.

i pulled her closer to me, or she sort of fell closer to me, and i did something, in the dream, i had been wanting to do for a long time:

i reached to her face with my right hand. slid my fingers into her hair. brushed her tears away with my thumb.

at the same time she had reached up to touch my face.

she sort of chuckled.

"and i was going to wipe your tears away." she said.

i smiled and part of my heart hurt.

"im not crying."

then i woke up.



previous - next