Photobucket
2-27-01 - 11 15 pm

i laughed so hard today my nose bled.

BLED.

B-L-E-D.

wanted to stress that.

it wasnt gushing or anything, but yeah.

blood.

it was great. i was laughing so damn hard.

wonderful.

i love people.

just as a general statement. and to oppose that whole bitter 14 year old upper middle class skateboarder thing i had going on yesterday.

no free concert today, i was happy.

makes me sad, sometimes, when people thank me for doing something that made them happy.

i called up a kid i know, wanting to know how her blood tests came out, she wasnt there, so i left a message on her machine.

first i shall say i hate leaving messages on machines.

but i left one.

she thanked me tonight. said she was having a bad day up to that point, and hearing my message made her happy.

that made me sad.

she shouldve been having a good day. getting my message just should've added to it, not brought it into a whole other atmosphere level.

just because im persumin i could be kinda human if i only had a heart.

one of the greatest things i can thank my parents for is exposing me to the music they did.

my dad was into the mellow stuff, like billie holiday. and he was into musicals (don't ask), so i got to hear oklahoma, oliver, annie, and such.

still, to this day, one of my favorite lines from a movie is "oli-ver oli-ver never before has a boy asked for more."

boy for sale. boy for sale.

good movie.

oliver grew up to do something in teeth. the kid who played him in the movie, at least.

but yeah, back to the music.

and my mom was into the southern rock stuff.

i never understood a word he said but i helped him drink his wine.

i heard a lot of ccr from her, and other stuff not so southern rock, like marc cohn. the beatles. van morrison.

and, of course, living where i lived, i was in the heart of country music. so i got a lot of that.

and oldies, from both parents.

heh, a foundation in the classics, if you will.

i watched some really old cartoons tonight, when bush came on. turned the channel promptly, im semi ashamed to say.

but the cartoons were worth it.

they were great, classics, stuff i havent seen before.

"that'll be three months. september, june, and montana."

cracked me the hell up.

and then i was coughing for a good while, because laughter=massive amounts of coughing for me these days.



previous - next