Photobucket
1-5-01 - 12 00 pm

you may think im a fool but i know the answer.

im laying on my bed, my feet dangling off the side, pressed up against the speakers of the stereo. feeling it bump and pulse and move.

friend said to me, a while ago, "i think you're depressed. because of the weird sleeping patterns and the eating and you've been "eh" a lot. you know?"

kid worries about me.

ive never said fuck you to anyone.

but i did in my dream, last night. to my sister.

i lived with a singer/songwriter for about a week once. it was interesting, watching her write songs. heard her in the shower, once, singing about a goose.

she always told me to remind her to write her songs at night. and i would. she would lay there with a book propped open on her stomach, humming along, then busting out to lyrics, reworking them as she sang them.

we parted ways because it was time to. i see her around every now and then. she always hugs me, when we see each other.

we have this mutual friend, and i was talking with her once. she told me she couldnt understand how i could live with her, we were such different people.

and that i must have incredible patience.

it was never that. she made me laugh. she was passionate. she jumped on the bed, singing into a hairbrush along to dolly parton.

i liked waking her up in the morning and talking to her at night.

so, yeah, we weren't alike, but that never mattered.

think im going to go out driving, later today. stop and get something to drink.

just head in one direction.

yo, that's something im going to have to do one summer. just take off. travel with my laptop, grover, and a camera.

alone or no. right now, alone. and i'd stop and visit people.

but to just travel.

in a car it doesnt matter who you are. you're just a damn idiot driver. youve got no problems. just have to worry about the gas, the oil, whether or not you'll get a flat, that stuff.

two shadows starting to softly collide.

ive had two breadsticks for breakfast. aint nothing like a good healthy start to the day.

woo.

time to leave.

previous - next