Photobucket
1-2-01 - 6 46 pm

she told me she watched my tape tonight.

because she hasnt, in a long time, and that she felt like it.

this tape i danced for like five to seven minutes straight on.

she said "my favorite part is when you bumped the laundry basket with your hip."

i do not remember this. im wondering where the laundry basket came from, because i was dancing in my kitchen.

i had the camera propped up in a cupboard, you see.

so i said "alright, i dont remember that, but i can picture it."

"then you morphed into disco."

now that sounds like me.

dear sweet god i dont ever want to see that tape again.

never ever ever. im already embarrassed enough thinking about what i could've done.

"you realize you're one of the very very few people i would tape myself dancing for."

"thank you."

she left in a sour mood. so im hoping i can talk to her again, later, and make sure whatever it is eases in her.

and i need to find a button.

so im off to hunt buttons.

previous - next